Frequently Asked Questions

What is the deadline to register for Convention?

Registration will close on the final day of ticket sales.

Early Bird Tickets will be available through May 15, 11:59pm EST / 10:59pm CT / 9:59pm MT / 8:59pm PT

Regular Ticket sales will end on July 14th, 11:59pm EST / 10:59pm CT / 9:59pm MT / 8:59pm PT

I have registered for Convention and/or purchased banquet ticket(s) but can no longer attend. Can I get a full refund?

Refunds will not be issued. You may transfer a purchased ticket to another Hermana interested in attending. You are responsible for all transactions with re-selling your ticket. You must then notify NEB of transfer of ticket. Transfers must be completed by registration deadline.


Who is required to attend Convention?

Every chapter/colony is required to send a minimum of 2 active representatives. Representatives are to be present for the entirety of both days, July 20-21, 2018.

All New Hermanas are highly encouraged to attend.

All Alumni Hermanas are encouraged to attend.

Please bring your Friends and Family to enjoy our Annual Founders Banquet.


Where are meetings and banquet taking place?

BUSINESS MEETING

Palladium Hall
140 E 14th Street

New York, NY, 10003


Parking: There is metered parking (par for parking for a limited amount of tie) at this location. We recommend checking out this website for garage locations to park your car for the day if you plan on driving. The costs are approximately $20 to $30 estimated for 7am-6pm.


FOUNDERS BANQUET CELEBRATION

Alhambra Ballroom 
2116 Adam Clayton Powell Blvd.
New York, NY 10027

NOTE: Both locations are right off the Green 4, 5 and 6 train lines. Click here for more information on the MTA subway and bus system.

What days is the hotel rate available and what time is check-in/check-out?

This information is dependent on the hotel you book for your stay.


Does the hotel charge for daily on site parking?

This information is dependent on the hotel you book for your stay.


Will transportation be provided to and from the Airport?

Transportation will not be provided by SIA. Travel options are listed on the Travel page.


Should I rent a car?

Locations, attractions, restaurants and other things are conveniently located in close proximity of the hotel options. We highly recommend utilizing public transportation. Please visit the Travel page for further information.


What is the required dress code for Convention?

Friday - Business Casual

Saturday's meeting - SIA Pride, wear your letters

Saturday's banquet - Formal and semi-formal attire


Who do I contact with questions on directions, hotel, and meeting the weekend of Convention?

Email: committee2018@hermandad-sia.org


Who will be the official vendor for Convention?

TBA


Can my chapter/colony sell items and/or fundraise at Convention?

Yes. All those interested in selling items at founders must get item(s) approved by Cindy Medina, Vice President of Communications at vpcomm@hermandad-sia.org, no later than June 30, 2018.